American Food

Roland Park: Johnny’s

Tony Foreman and Cindy Wolf own five restaurants and two wine cellars in Baltimore. While I’ve heard great things about all of them, the only one I’ve visited was Johnny’s in Roland Park. But if their other restaurants are as good as Johnny’s, I’ll gladly make my rounds to all of them. Finding Johnny’s can be a little difficult because Apple maps is horrible and the restaurant cannot be seen from the street. Regardless, this cosy spot is definitely worth a visit. The menu and decor is influenced by a trip one of the owners took to California and an eatery he visited there.

Johnny's

Johnny’s

When you enter, the atmosphere is very warm and inviting and each time I’ve been, the waiter has been extremely knowledgeable and helpful. This visit was no different than my others and my friend and I started the meal with the delicious Hand Cut Thyme & Sea Salt Chips. The chips came with a side of their spectacular horseradish ranch dip. The chips are nice and crispy without being too greasy or oily. And that horseradish ranch dip was perfect to dip just about anything into.

Hand Cut Thyme & Sea Salt Chips

Hand Cut Thyme & Sea Salt Chips

For my friend’s main course she ordered the Chicken Quesadilla. Inside was asparagus, grilled poblanos & red onions, pepperjack cheese and grilled chicken. Everything inside the quesadilla was cooked perfectly and all of the ingredients came together very nicely.

Chicken Quesadilla

Chicken Quesadilla

I ordered the Grilled Cheese which came with slices of well cooked bacon on it. It was a great grilled cheese, but there was nothing spectacular about it.

Grilled Cheese

Grilled Cheese

The grilled cheese came with a side of Johnny’s Fat Fries. The fries were served skin-on and cooked in duck fat. They were delicious and a perfect side to any grilled cheese.

Fat Fries

Fat Fries

While what we ordered only reflects the restaurants American and Mexican flavors, in the past I’ve had the hoisin BBQ brisket sandwich and loved it. You really can’t go wrong with anything you order.

Looking for a great lunch or dinner spot in Roland Park? Consider Johnny’s for a casual American meal with exotic flavors.

Johnny’s is located at 4800 Roland Avenue, Baltimore, Maryland 21209.

For more drool worthy pictures, follow me on Facebook or Instagram.

Be sure to subscribe to my blog for the latest and greatest.

Looking for a place to eat? Check out Rachel’s Baltimore Restaurant List.

1 reply »

Comments

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.